Staffordshire Police Force Awards

The Staffordshire Police Force Annual Awards take place on Friday (9 October) at the County Showground.


The prestigious event will recognise and reward police officers, staff, members of the Special Constabulary and volunteers for their hard work and continued dedication in helping to keep our communities safe and reassured.

Chief Constable Jane Sawyers will open the awards ceremony and host the event, which will be compered by Radio Stoke presenter Perry Spiller and is sponsored by the Resource Group and supported by Business Wear.

The award winners are:

The Lord Lieutenant’s Award: PC Mark Boyles (Lichfield)

The High Sheriff’s Millennium Vase: PC Paul Kingsbury (Stoke-on- Trent)

The Elsie Ashley Award: PC David Cruxton (Leek)

The Equality and Diversity Award: PCSO Stephen Sherratt (Biddulph)

The David Beech Award for Local Policing: Sgt Simon Brownsword, PC David Hardy, PC David Ibbotson, PC Richard Longmore and PC Robert Morgan (Newcastle)

The Christopher James Award: PC Christopher Gifford (Hanley)

The Josephine Cotterill Award: Emma Davies (Investigative Services)

The PCSO of the Year Award: PCSO Lauren Drew (Leek), PCSO Joanne Halfpenny (Tunstall)

The Nick Tempest Award: S Insp Samuel Rollinson (Cannock)

The Investigative Services Award: Det Sgt Deborah Withington and Det Constable Tessa Crabb (Investigative Services)

The Staffordshire Police Unison Award: Mrs Claire Bruus

The Problem Solving / Leadership Award: PC Sarah Griffiths and PC Jaime Slinn (Tunstall)

PCC Award for volunteer of the year: Mrs Barbara Andrew, Mr Gerald Peck (Force)

The Chief Constable’s Lifetime Achievement Award: Chief Inspector Adrian Roberts (Stoke-on-Trent).