Justice Services Commendation evening

Claire Astbury, Linda Thomas, Anthony Meakin and Michael Saint-Dunn receiving Excellence in Performance Awards. Eleanor Capewell receiving Continued commitment, dedication and long service award and Diane Malkin receiving Beyond the Call of Duty Award.

Justice Services held a Commendation evening at Weston Road Headquarters on the evening of Monday 23 November.

This was a fantastic opportunity for the Department to come together to acknowledge the excellent work undertaken in Justice Services and to recognise our colleagues commitment, enthusiasm and professionalism in helping to keep our communities safe and reassured.

The evening was hosted by Superintendent Simon Tweats who said: “I’m sure you will join me in congratulating everyone who will be . receiving a Commendation. It gives me great pleasure to recognise their outstanding
contribution to Justice Services.”

Commendations presented on the evening:

Commendations for Excellence in Performance presented to:

  • Linda Thomas,
  • Michael Saint-Dunn,
  • Anthony Meakin,
  • Sgt Matthew Hall,
  • CDO Rebecca Potts,
  • Darren Mellor,
  • CDO Emily Sharp,
  • CDO Susan Turner,
  • Claire Astbury.

Commendation for Mentoring presented to:

  • Lynn Parkes

Commendation for Outstanding Contribution to Innovation and Service Improvement awarded to Out of Court Disposals Team:

  • Karl Bohanan,
  • Jo Mills,
  • Lewis Stanley-Freeman,
  • Mary Roestenburg,
  • Patrick Hipwell,
  • Natesh Sharma,
  • Marie McCall-Chapman
  • and to Heidi Graham.

Commendations for Continued Commitment, Dedication and Long Service:

  • Eleanor Capewell,
  • Bob Ford,
  • John Wakefield.

Beyond the Call of Duty awarded to:

  • Diane Malkin